ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.
— Nelson Mandela

Laurel Oaks Academy’s administration and staff welcome you to be a part of our family. Our teachers and administration believe that every child can learn and excel! We provide more than just a place to learn but also a place to grow. We provide a fun and creative learning environment for all kids that teaches them to thrive. Parent engagement is critical to ensure the success of our kids. We help our families through holistic services that meet our families where they are and address needs of our families to help them succeed. Every person is a valuable part of our team and are key to the success of Laurel Oaks! We do the little things that makes a big difference in the lives of our kids and their families.

ADMINISTRATION

CEO | Stefanie Ashford, sashford@laureloaksbr.org

Dean of Students| Joseph Jones, jjones@laureloaksbr.org

Dean of Academics| Angeline Williams, awilliams@laureloaksbr.org

Special Education Coordinator | Pamela Keys, pkeys@laureloaksbr.org

Operations Manager | Katrina Levy, klevy@laureloaksbr.org

Office Manager | Tarika Hodges, thodges@laureloaksbr.org

Operations Assistant | Alycia Decuir, adecuir@laureloaksbr.org

STAFF

Kindergarten | Sharla Scott, sscott@laureloaksbr.org

Kindergarten | Ruth Moore, rmoore@laureloaksbr.org

First Grade | Patrice Hollins, phollins@laureloaksbr.org

First Grade | Shena’ Dumas, sdumas@laureloaksbr.org

Second Grade | Ericka Welch, ewelch@laureloaksbr.org

Second Grade | Keisha Neal, kneal@laureloaksbr.org

Teacher’s Aide | Rachel Hunter, rhunter@laureloaksbr.org

Learning Support Specialist | Alaina Stewart, astewart@laureloaksbr.org

School Counselor | Megan Davenport, mdavenport@laureloaksbr.org

Admission Coordinator | Monica Gordon, mgordon@laureloaksbr.org